Research >

The following electronic resources are available 24 hours, on the university’s intranet or by logging in from any off-campus connection.

Note: Use of many of these resources is governed by license agreements which restrict use to the LAU community […]

It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that he or she uses these products only for individual, noncommercial use without systematically downloading, copying or distributing of information (including for use in course packs), and removing or altering copyright notices. Acceptable use forbids downloading contents of entire issues of a given journal title. Tampering with any software or code used to display and/or run the resources is strictly prohibited. Misuse of these resources violates the terms of LAU’s license agreements and could result in termination of the resource to the entire campus community.

• ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library

  • Computer Science, Engineering
  • Current
  • Full text

  It is the full-text repository of papers published by ACM and by other publishers that have co-publishing or co-marketing agreements with ACM. It contains citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.

• American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

  • Engineering, Civil Engineering
  • varies by title
  • Monthly
  • Full text
  The ASCE Library provides online access to a high-quality collection of civil engineering content. It contains articles from ASCE journals, papers from conference proceedings, and e-books and standards.

• ASME Digital Collection

  • Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
  • 2000-present
  • Monthly
  • Full text

  This database contains the full text of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. ASME International conducts one of the world’s largest technical publishing operations, holds some 30 technical conferences and 200 professional development courses each year, and sets many industrial and manufacturing standards.

• IEEE Xplore

  • Engineering, Computer Science
  • 1950-present
  • Full text

  This database provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus select content back to 1950, and all current IEEE standards.