Research >

The following electronic resources are available 24 hours, on the university’s intranet or by logging in from any off-campus connection.

Note: Use of many of these resources is governed by license agreements which restrict use to the LAU community […]

It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that he or she uses these products only for individual, noncommercial use without systematically downloading, copying or distributing of information (including for use in course packs), and removing or altering copyright notices. Acceptable use forbids downloading contents of entire issues of a given journal title. Tampering with any software or code used to display and/or run the resources is strictly prohibited. Misuse of these resources violates the terms of LAU’s license agreements and could result in termination of the resource to the entire campus community.

• JAMA Network

  • Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing, Health Sciences
  • Current
  • Monthy
  • Full text

  The JAMA Network brings JAMA together with the nine JAMA specialty journals to offer enhanced access to the research, reviews, and perspectives shaping the future of medicine. Through a variety of innovative tools, The JAMA Network provides the insights that matter most to medical research and practice.

  LAU Libraries have access to the Journal of American Medical Association (JAMA) and JAMA Internal Medicine.

• Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

  • Journal Evaluation, Multidisciplinary
  • 1997-present
  • Annual
  • Full record

  The Journal Citation Reports is an essential, comprehensive, and unique resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international, and incorporates journals from over 3,000 publishers in 60 nations. The JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. JCR Web shows the relationship between citing and cited journals in a clear, easy-to-use framework.

• Journals@Ovid/Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) Total Access Collection

  • Health Sciences, Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing
  • Current
  • Monthly
  • Citation+abstract+full text+full text link

  The LWW Total Access Collection is an expansive collection of all LWW journals available on OvidSP and that cater to your intensive medical information needs. This collection brings you just about every one of LWW’s titles, from essential core journals to specialized resources in such areas as nursing and bioscience, to help round out your knowledge base. With the Total Access Collection you get virtually all of LWW’s electronic journal content. The LWW Total Access Collection caters to those institutions with more intensive medical information needs - institutions supporting many clinicians, researchers, students and teachers, all of whom require 24/7 access to a larger collection of journals.

   Access Note: Access to this collection is via the portal, Journals@OVID 

• JSTOR

  • Multidisciplinary, Economics, Education, Political Science
  • 1800-
  • Monthly
  • Full text

  Originally published by the “Andrew W. Mellon Foundation to help the scholarly community take advantage of advances in information technologies.” The JSTOR database is unique because it provides online access to the complete backfiles of 594 core scholarly journals (in digitized format) of several academic disciplines, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. Over 4 million pages are now available and new titles are added constantly. However, JSTOR does not include current journal issues. There is a gap of about 2 to 5 years between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR. This is JSTOR’s agreement with publishers referred to as a “moving wall”.