Research >

The following electronic resources are available 24 hours, on the university’s intranet or by logging in from any off-campus connection.

Note: Use of many of these resources is governed by license agreements which restrict use to the LAU community […]

It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that he or she uses these products only for individual, noncommercial use without systematically downloading, copying or distributing of information (including for use in course packs), and removing or altering copyright notices. Acceptable use forbids downloading contents of entire issues of a given journal title. Tampering with any software or code used to display and/or run the resources is strictly prohibited. Misuse of these resources violates the terms of LAU’s license agreements and could result in termination of the resource to the entire campus community.

• De Gruyter eJournals

  • Literature
  • 1995-present
  • Citation-abstract-full text

  With a history going back over 260 years, De Gruyter is one of the longest established publishers in Germany. De Gruyter has a diverse and high-quality journal program. LAU Libraries subscribe to the following titles:

  International Review of applied Linguistics in Language Teaching

  Linguistics

  Multilingua

  Review of Middle East Economics and Finance

  Semiotica

• Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)

  • Multidisciplinary

  DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

• Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

  • Multidisciplinary

  This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. We aim to cover all subjects and languages. There are now 1,135 journals in the directory. Currently 296 journals are searchable at article level. To date 50,478 articles are included in the DOAJ service.

• Doody’s Review Service

  • Collection Development Tool, Health Sciences, Medicine
  • Full bibliographic record

  Doody’s Review Service (formerly Doody’s Electronic Journal) is a collection development tool for the health sciences. Download Product Sheet (PDF) 

  Access via username and password. Please contact the Information & Education Services Librarian ext 2273 (Byblos) and the Reference Librarian ext 1260 (Beirut).