The following electronic resources are available 24 hours, on the university’s intranet or by logging in from any off-campus connection.
It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that he or she uses these products only for individual, noncommercial use without systematically downloading, copying or distributing of information (including for use in course packs), and removing or altering copyright notices. Acceptable use forbids downloading contents of entire issues of a given journal title. Tampering with any software or code used to display and/or run the resources is strictly prohibited. Misuse of these resources violates the terms of LAU’s license agreements and could result in termination of the resource to the entire campus community.
Multidisciplinary, Business, Social Sciences, Humanities
2007-present
Weekly
Full text Palgrave Macmillan is a global academic and business publisher, serving learning and scholarship in the academic and professional worlds. It focuses on Business, Social Sciences and Humanities. LAU Libraries subscribe to around 60 titles in the following disciplines: Business & Management; Economics; Finance; Information Systems & Technology; Marketing; Office for National Statistics; Political Science & International Studies; and Social & Cultural Studies
Palgrave titles are available through SpringerLink platform
Education 1965-present Full text + abstract + citationProfessional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. It is a comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals. Examples of titles offered in Professional Development Collection include: Booklist, Curriculum Administrator, Education, Education Digest, Educational Leadership, High School Journal, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Phi Delta Kappan, Reading Teacher, School Library Journal, and many others. The majority of full text titles included in the database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in the Professional Development Collection dates as far back as 1965.
Multidisciplinary 1993-present Monthly Full textProject MUSE provides online access to the full text of over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. MUSE journals cover many different subject areas including literature, history, political science, economics, education, film, philosophy, religion, women’s studies, and many more.
Multidisciplinary, Business 1971-present Monthly Full text + abstract + citationOne of the world’s most comprehensive collections of digital information. Covering over 5,500 journals and comprising thirty smaller databases, including ABI/INFORM® Global, Pharmaceutical News Index, ProQuest Accounting & Tax Database™, ProQuest Asian Business™, ProQuest Banking Information Source™, ProQuest Career & Technical Education™, ProQuest Computing™, ProQuest Education Complete™, ProQuest European Business™, ProQuest Newsstand™, ProQuest Religion™, ProQuest Telecommunications ™, and Academic Research Library™.
Bibliography, Thesis, Dissertations, 1861-present Monthly Full text + abstractPQDT Full Text provides instant access to over 1.2 million PDF doctoral and masters dissertations on the ProQuest platform all cross-searchable with your other ProQuest journal and newspaper subscriptions. A database used by over 70% of the world’s leading research universities in the world. With scholarly research content in every discipline, PQDT Full Text supports all departments and disciplines, safe in the knowledge we will be adding new PDFs on an ongoing basis.
• All top ranking USA research universities, as defined by the Carnegie Foundation, work with UMI
• Includes works by authors from more than 1,700 graduate schools and universities the world over
• 700 active university partners publish on UMI
• 40% of PhDs from the worlds top universities are published in PQDT
Nursing, Health Sciences Current Citation + Abstract + Full textProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source™ provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations in nursing and related fields.
Multidisciplinary Varies par product Monthly Full text + abstract + citation Psychology 1985-present Monthly Full textPsycARTICLES, published by the American Psychological Association, is recognized worldwide as a leading full-text source for academic, research and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines.
PsycARTICLES on EBSCOHost platform
Health Sciences, Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing 1946-present Daily Citation + Abstract + Full text linkPubMed comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.